yo, that's wack if i'm not the baddest


profile * old * mail * fucking sign it* or how about a nice note? you go forward / i'll go backwards


i watched her from across the table, sniffling and dabbing at her nose until she wipped it with rough knuckles and looked down to find bloody snots spread across her hand. she looked at me and did a cute little "ooopsss" thing. i rolled my eyes and sipped at my tea and smiled. she nervously took a napkin and shoved it under the table onto her lap.

"i'm sorry about what happened last year"

"ohh. it's not a problem"

"yes, it is, he's a total idiot for having left you for me. i've made him miserable. it's over for real now" i looked at the wall for a second while she took a few rapid breaths.

"yeah. it doesnt change things. honestly, i'm so much happier without him."

"i bet but i'm still sorry." i tapped my fingers on the table. nashville pussy starts playing in the background.

"so.. did you like it?"

"like what?"

"his dick."

"are you serious?"

" yes. you owe it to tell me something." she ran her tongue around her teeth and looked out the window and back at me again. she moved her jaw forward and stared at me.

"okay. it was okay."

"There has GOT to be more than that." her voice was a little shaky and she kept moving a fork over the red tabletop. " you know, you ruined something good."

" i said i was sorry. i cant change it." i moved my contacts across my eye with my finger in an attempt to clear the blurs out of them. "i dont know what else to tell you."

"tell me he didnt beat the shit out of you like i said he would! at least mentally he beat you, you can see that."

"no, he didnt beat me."

"he hit you. i know it. youre lying."

"look, beth, i'm sorry. its over. everyone is staring at us." i picked my barettes up off the table and threw five dollars down. she'd won and i'd lost.


d-land