yo, that's wack if i'm not the baddest


profile * old * mail * fucking sign it* or how about a nice note? you go forward / i'll go backwards


I woke up with a fever. No, X that, I woke up with your body on top of me. My wrists were cut up and your arm was dangling over the edge of the bed. I didn�t know your name. I didn�t know where I was. I ran to the bathroom with acidic fluids burning up my throat, I vomited on top of vomit that already inhabited the toilet. The bathroom was dirty, my underwear were shoved in the wastebasket, my clothes in wet piles in the bathtub. You said my name from the next room and I put on clothes that stuck to my body. The fever that your body caused made the wet clothes hot. I scratched at my eyes and made a seductive face at you as I walked out. I might hate myself but it doesn�t mean I want to be forgotten.

I remembered. A party the night before, tall man with black hair and an old car that smelled permanently of smoke. I had climbed over you in the drivers seat and kissed you so hard, I felt I could crush your jaw. I controlled you.

Two days earlier I had asked my sister to give me a good reason to live. She had said �mom�, closed her eyes and rocked back and forth. My tears were like a liquid poison that could hit your skin caustic, burn holes through your flesh so I could see your anatomy.

When my breath hits the air, I am already moving quickly to the car. How I drove here, I don�t know. I guess I drove drunk or he drove my car. I didn�t care. I needed breakfast, drove to a small restaurant and cried in the booth.

We are leading to my suicide. You know that, don�t you? I offered as confession in therapy. My therapist has her hair pulled back tightly, I want to see lines of worry but she stays straight faced. She asked what happened this week that made me want to die. Truthfully, I say, this is how I�ve felt every week. I cry but there isn�t a reason for it this time. She just crosses her legs and coldly looks at her watch. I go home and look for scissors. There aren�t any, they�ve all been moved by friends or family. I feel drunk, I stumble around in the dark, shaking and pretending I�m in some fabulous film.

The phone had been knocked off the hook since yesterday, the automated operator message echoing through the hallway. I pick it up and throw it against the wall, the battery hanging out by a multicolored cord. I don�t care about hearing from anyone anyway. I shut my finger in the bedroom door and collapse on the bed. I am an idiot, mellow dramatic and needing someone to slap me around and straighten me out. I�m moaning, howling, crying so loud the neighbors hit the wall. I am drowning in salty mucus.

Everyone always asks what�s wrong. I have no answer. I use my ab roller for two hours until I can�t walk. I feel better when I look at my body in the mirror. I promise myself that if I work out every day for a week, I will be allowed to cut. I know I can�t hold to such a promise. I cut anyway, for the sheer disappointment of what I can�t pull through on doing.

I sleep around so I can have a title. Being a slut is better than being a nobody, being crazy is better than being nothing. Don�t ever ask why. My heart got broken when I was thirteen and it never healed. Now I just exist to scare you, make you care so I can disappoint you badly when you figure out I can�t change. You bring the car and I�ll bring the drug money. If we never care, no one can hurt us.


d-land