yo, that's wack if i'm not the baddest


profile * old * mail * fucking sign it* or how about a nice note? you go forward / i'll go backwards


when i was nine my mother let me play with the columbia house stickers. i stuck about twenty five small pictures of things like m.c. hammer, ace of base, and ELO albums onto the designated spots and shoved the order form into the mailbox. two weeks later my parents opened a box full of cassette tapes from early ninties rappers, late eighties pop icons and dance music.

today i sat in the living room picking out dvds from a similar order form, remembering how i used to use the decals as stamps and try to mail stuff to my grammy. i remembered how great it felt to think i'd get all those tapes for free, how happy i thought my parents would be.they wrote return to sender on the top of the box and i hid in my closet where i had pasted half a sheet of those stamps to the back of the door.


d-land